Weekly Weigh-In, Week 6

24 Sep

Good Morning Everyone! I hope everyone had a lovely weekend, and is having a good start to the week ๐Ÿ™‚

This past week was absolutely awesome in the exercise department. I don’t usually like to toot my own horn, but I’m really proud of what I’ve achieved recently ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s the breakdown:

Weight: 189.8 Up .2 lbs from last week, probably due to the heavy eating I did over the weekend, but I’m not worried about it. I’m feeling stronger every day, and people who haven’t seen me in awhile are commenting that I’ve lost weight, so I have to believe that it’s at least partially muscle.

Monday: Run

Monday evening I set out for a run. Initially I planned to attempt to repeat my run from the night before-6 minutes of running, and 1.5 minutes of walking, repeated twice. When I got to the end of the first 6-minute interval, though, I felt like I could run farther, so I kept going. I ran 18 minutes straight without stopping to walk. I then took a 1-minute break, and proceeded to run up the big hill. In total, I ran about 2 miles. I felt amazing having run so long without stopping, and I went to sleep that night very happy.

Tuesday: No Workout

Tuesday my body was achy, so I decided to give it a break for a night.

Wednesday: Run

Wednesday’s run was similar to Monday’s, except that I didn’t take a break before the hill. I just kept going. I went halfway up the hill, then took a 30-second break before charging the steepest part of the hill. I ran 21.5 minutes without stopping, again with a 2-mile total.

Thursday: Ab Workout

Thursday night I didn’t feel up to running, but I wanted to exercise in some way, so I decided to do a little core work. I did two types of crunches, bicycles, situps, and planks, for one minute apiece. 5 sets made for a nice 25 minute workout.

Friday: No Workout

Friday night my body needed a break, so I took it easy for the evening.

Saturday: Bi-Weekly Training Session

Saturday morning Bill and I set off for New York for my bi-weekly training session at Rezultz Trainingย in Menands,ย and a much-needed weekend away. I had an amazingly intense workout, while Bill got to watch me sweat (hehe). I introduced Bill to a lot of my friends in Troy afterwards, and had a great time away ๐Ÿ™‚

Sunday: Run

Last night I went out for a run, hoping to match Wednesday’s 21.5 straight minutes. I reached that goal, and felt like I could keep going, so I decided to go a bit longer. I ran 33.5 minutes straight, with a total of 2.5 miles. It felt so incredible to have achieved that, and it gave me confidence that I will be fully ready come race day next month ๐Ÿ™‚

Overall, an awesome week. I’m very pleased with myself, and I can’t wait to see what I can achieve in the days ahead ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Happy Monday Everyone! I hope you all have a great week ๐Ÿ™‚

One Response to “Weekly Weigh-In, Week 6”

  1. Larissa September 24, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    WOW. That in incredible progress in just a week! Huge congratulations! I love the days when you feel like you can just run and run. It also looks like you’re doing a great job alternating running days with other workouts or rest days. I’ve found this is really important for me โ€“ everyone’s body is different, and it takes some time to figure out what works best for you.

    Passing that 30 minute mark is a great achievement. Next stop: 1 hour straight! ๐Ÿ™‚

    :: Larissa from pilotingpaperairplanes.wordpress.com

Leave a comment